Last Tear | Generative music video

Since I play with software for real-time generative visuals I always wanted to create a music video with it. Last year my friend and very talented musician Dimitar Elenski told me that he recorded a new track and needs a video of it. So this was an opportunity for me to illustrate his music…

The track is called “Last Tear” and its title was the direction of the influence that I had while listening to it. I imagined a trip into my inner world, like jumping into my own eye. I set my goal to create an immersive abstract environment associated with that specific meditative feeling.

I built few ramps and noise operators in TouchDesigner in order to recreate my mental connection with the music. I also added components for post-processing and visual effects. When I was happy enough with the results I created a fast and dirty interface to control the real-time processes, and then I recorded the video footage. I made the final compositing and the export in Adobe Premiere.

screenshot2screenshot3screenshot4screenshot5screenshot6screenshot7screenshot8

Leave a Reply

